Reviews

lake retreat

enjoyed outside amenities very much, tiki bar, hot tub and dock to park boat with easy access to the lake.

Greg S.

Stayed June 16th, 2021

A party niche.

First of all, the owner Anjum is fantastic! Very attentive to our needs and concerns. We came over Thanksgiving weekend and it was very quiet. That's exactly what I was looking for. The entire family loved the outdoor hot tub in the 40 degree weather. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment and some supplies even. The house could use a little updating and some general repair, but very nice overall. In the summer it would be awesome, especially with friends. Definitely a great place for a few families to get together, rent the boat, enjoy a fire, etc...

Ken l.

Stayed December 10th, 2020

Large compound designed for fantastic entertaining!

Anjum's property is the perfect hideaway on Wawasee. It is large enough to fit all extended family and has a ton of amenities. We stayed for a girls weekend and it was a great experience. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a cool place on a lake!

Haley M. New York, NY

Stayed September 10th, 2020

As advertised

My family and I had a great time, Anjum is a great host, and is always available for any questions or concerns. Lake access , is just a few 100 ft. down the channel by boat or jet ski. Plenty of dock space for your toys. I would stay here again with out question.

steve o.

Stayed August 4th, 2020

Fun Lakehouse

We loved our stay. The property owner was very helpful and made sure we were aware of all the amenities that were available to us. The dock was great for fishing and keeping our boat. We loved kayaking in the channel and used the Tiki bar every day! The condo was perfect in size and very clean! It was a great way to enjoy Lake Wawasee!

Jennifer M.

Stayed July 28th, 2020

Great stay Great people

The people of lake Wawasee are friendly and our stay was enjoyed by all. Some non-locals operating boats on the lake do not understand boating laws or etiquette but that has nothing to do with the property.

Paul O.

Stayed September 13th, 2021

Rented both condos next to each other.

Great location on the lake. Short trip down the channel to the main part of the water. Plenty of parking and very comfortable.

John W.

Stayed August 19th, 2021

It’s nice

It’s a nice place good location the owner is very accommodating

Mark V.

Stayed August 10th, 2021

Great 1st Lake Wawasee Visit

Property hade everything we needed and owner Anjum very responsive to any needs.

Thanks for an enjoyable time.

Racquel E.

Stayed July 19th, 2021

Great Stay

the property was very clean and is exactly like the pictures. Any time we had a question, or wanted to know how something worked (the fans, or the outdoor stereo) we just texted him and he was quick to respond. The whole experience was wonderful and would highly recommend to others.

sharon s.

Stayed July 26th, 2021

Getaway

The place was very nice and the manager helped me enjoy my stay every day.

mike t.

Stayed August 22nd, 2021

Nice spot

Nice grassy area for activities. Short trip down the channel to the main part of the water.

John W.

Stayed August 16th, 2021

Would stay there again

Anjum is a Prmier host and has a great place on the channel. We enjoyed the stay and had everthing we needed. Great place to dock your boat for the night.

Derek and Shanna B.

Stayed August 12th, 2021

Great experience for first time on vrbo

My new husband and I booked a couples honeymoon trip with our friends. Communication with anjum was great. The place was clean and in good shape. He even let us take his boat we rented early... would definitely reccomend!!! Thanks for making sure we had what we needed Anjum. We had a great time!!!!

Patti G.

Stayed August 10th, 2021

Great weekend away!

This was a completely problem free experience from start to finish. Communication with the owner was great. We enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit. We did not use the tiki bar, but I'm certain that would have been great as well. Our only complaint is having to leave and go home. :)

Nicole S.

Stayed April 4th, 2021